steering committee

The Capitol Jackets Steering Committee directly supports Georgia Tech's legislative advocacy goals on behalf of the Institute’s president.

As at-large members, the committee leads the Capitol Jackets affinity group in promoting Georgia Tech's priorities around the state.

Members of the Steering Committee are selected for their interest in the future of the Institute as well as their potential to lead their fellow alumni in communicating with lawmakers and supporting the active advocacy efforts of our Office of Institute Relations.

Current members:

  • Stan Anderson (IMGT 1975)
  • Buzz Brockway (MSCI 1990)
  • Jason Byars (ME 1996)
  • Merry Hunter Caudle (PUBP 2013)
  • Vince Clanton (AE 1970)
  • Glenn Durrence (CE 1984)
  • Caroline Freeman (MGT 2000)
  • Judy Freeman (ChemE 1981)
  • Tom Gurley (EE 1959)
  • Chair - Per Holtze (MGT 2001)
  • Bob Hughes (IM 1970)